Our Most Anticipated Releases For June

Hey there!  I’ll officially be back in the next month or so *fingers crossed*, but until then I wanted to start out a new monthly feature..  We love talking about books that we can’t wait to read!  And that includes the ones that haven’t been released yet.  So we decided that on the first day of every month, we’ll share with you the books coming out that month that we’re the most excited about.  There’s a link to Goodreads in case you want to add them to your tbr too!  So here are the books we are counting down until they are released in June!

Releases: 6/06

GoodreadsAmazon

Being a bastard blows. Tilla would know. Her father, Lord Kent of the Western Province, loved her as a child, but cast her aside as soon as he had trueborn children.

At sixteen, Tilla spends her days exploring long-forgotten tunnels beneath the castle with her stablehand half brother, Jax, and her nights drinking with the servants, passing out on Jax’s floor while her castle bedroom collects dust. Tilla secretly longs to sit by her father’s side, enjoying feasts with the rest of the family. Instead, she sits with the other bastards, like Miles of House Hampstedt, an awkward scholar who’s been in love with Tilla since they were children.

Then, at a feast honoring the visiting princess Lyriana, the royal shocks everyone by choosing to sit at the Bastards’ Table. Before she knows it, Tilla is leading the sheltered princess on a late-night escapade. Along with Jax, Miles, and fellow bastard Zell, a Zitochi warrior from the north, they stumble upon a crime they were never meant to witness.

Rebellion is brewing in the west, and a brutal coup leaves Lyriana’s uncle, the Royal Archmagus, dead–with Lyriana next on the list. The group flees for their lives, relentlessly pursued by murderous mercenaries; their own parents have put a price on their heads to prevent the king and his powerful Royal Mages from discovering their treachery.

The bastards band together, realizing they alone have the power to prevent a civil war that will tear their kingdom apart-if they can warn the king in time. And if they can survive the journey . . .

✩✮✩✮✩

 

Releases: 6/06

GoodreadsAmazon

Is it really better to have loved and lost?  Louna’s summer job is to help brides plan their perfect day, even though she stopped believing in happily-ever-after when her first love ended tragically.  But charming girl-magnet Ambrose isn’t about to be discouraged now that he’s met the one he really  wants.  Maybe Louna’s second chance is standing right in front of her.

 
✩✮✩✮✩
 

Releases: 6/13

GoodreadsAmazon

The sequel—and conclusion—to Victoria Schwab’s instant #1 New York Times bestseller, This Savage Song.
In This Savage Song – There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their home at stake. The first of two books, This Savage Song is a must-have for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor.

Kate Harker and August Flynn are the heirs to a divided city—a city where the violence has begun to breed actual monsters. All Kate wants is to be as ruthless as her father, who lets the monsters roam free and makes the humans pay for his protection. All August wants is to be human, as good-hearted as his own father, to play a bigger role in protecting the innocent—but he’s one of the monsters. One who can steal a soul with a simple strain of music. When the chance arises to keep an eye on Kate, who’s just been kicked out of her sixth boarding school and returned home, August jumps at it. But Kate discovers August’s secret, and after a failed assassination attempt the pair must flee for their lives.

 
✩✮✩✮✩
 

Releases: 6/13

GoodreadsAmazon

Taylor Carr has it all—a sleek job in advertising, a stunning Manhattan apartment, and the perfect man to share it with: Bradley Calloway. Even after Bradley dumps her for a co-worker on move-in day, Taylor isn’t worried. She’ll get her man eventually. In the meantime, she needs a new roommate. Enter Nick Ballantine, career bartender, freelance writer—and longtime pain in Taylor’s ass. Sexy in a permanent five-o’clock-shadow kind of way, Nick knows how to push Taylor’s buttons, as if he could see right through to the real her.

Nick’s always trying to fix people, and nobody could use a good fixing more than Taylor. Sure, she’s gorgeous, with mesmerizing silver eyes, but it’s her vulnerability that kills him. Now that they’re shacking up together, the chemistry is out of control. Soon they’re putting every part of their two-bedroom apartment to good use. Then Taylor’s ex comes crawling back to her, and Nick figures she’ll jump at the chance to go back to her old life—unless he fights for the best thing that ever happened to him.

 
✩✮✩✮✩
 

Releases: 6/13

GoodreadsAmazon

In a land ruled and shaped by violent magical storms, power lies with those who control them.

Aurora Pavan comes from one of the oldest Stormling families in existence. Long ago, the ungifted pledged fealty and service to her family in exchange for safe haven, and a kingdom was carved out from the wildlands and sustained by magic capable of repelling the world’s deadliest foes. As the sole heir of Pavan, Aurora’s been groomed to be the perfect queen. She’s intelligent and brave and honorable. But she’s yet to show any trace of the magic she’ll need to protect her people.

To keep her secret and save her crown, Aurora’s mother arranges for her to marry a dark and brooding Stormling prince from another kingdom. At first, the prince seems like the perfect solution to all her problems. He’ll guarantee her spot as the next queen and be the champion her people need to remain safe. But the more secrets Aurora uncovers about him, the more a future with him frightens her. When she dons a disguise and sneaks out of the palace one night to spy on him, she stumbles upon a black market dealing in the very thing she lacks―storm magic. And the people selling it? They’re not Stormlings. They’re storm hunters.

Legend says that her ancestors first gained their magic by facing a storm and stealing part of its essence. And when a handsome young storm hunter reveals he was born without magic, but possesses it now, Aurora realizes there’s a third option for her future besides ruin or marriage.
She might not have magic now, but she can steal it if she’s brave enough.

Challenge a tempest. Survive it. And you become its master.

 
✩✮✩✮✩
 

Releases: 6/13

GoodreadsAmazon

Grace wants out. Out of her house, where her stepfather wields fear like a weapon and her mother makes her scrub imaginary dirt off the floors. Out of her California town, too small to contain her big city dreams. Out of her life, and into the role of Parisian artist, New York director―anything but scared and alone.

Enter Gavin: charming, talented, adored. Controlling. Dangerous. When Grace and Gavin fall in love, Grace is sure it’s too good to be true. She has no idea their relationship will become a prison she’s unable to escape.

Deeply affecting and unflinchingly honest, this is a story about spiraling into darkness―and emerging into the light again.

 
✩✮✩✮✩
 

Releases: 6/27

GoodreadsAmazon

The sequel to And I Darken.

In And I Darken – NO ONE EXPECTS A PRINCESS TO BE BRUTAL. And Lada Dragwlya likes it that way. Ever since she and her gentle younger brother, Radu, were wrenched from their homeland of Wallachia and abandoned by their father to be raised in the Ottoman courts, Lada has known that being ruthless is the key to survival. She and Radu are doomed to act as pawns in a vicious game, an unseen sword hovering over their every move. For the lineage that makes them special also makes them targets.

Lada despises the Ottomans and bides her time, planning her vengeance for the day when she can return to Wallachia and claim her birthright. Radu longs only for a place where he feels safe. And when they meet Mehmed, the defiant and lonely son of the sultan, who’s expected to rule a nation, Radu feels that he’s made a true friend—and Lada wonders if she’s finally found someone worthy of her passion.

But Mehmed is heir to the very empire that Lada has sworn to fight against—and that Radu now considers home. Together, Lada, Radu, and Mehmed form a toxic triangle that strains the bonds of love and loyalty to the breaking point.

 

So these are the books we can’t wait to be released this month!  Are you excited about any of these releases too?  Or is there a book we missed that we should definitely check out?  Let us know. ♥

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Stay up to date on our latest book posts

They contain Reviews, Recommendations, Kindle Deals, Upcoming Releases & Giveaways! We don't want you to miss anything, so signup below!

I will never give away, trade or sell your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time.

10 Comments

  1. I’m reading Royal Bastards right now and it’s so much fun! Happy reading!

    • Eeks, I’m so happy you are having so much fun reading it! I keep hearing so many wonderful things about Royal Bastards! Enjoy!

  2. Great list! I’m looking forward to so many books this month but I’m highly excited for Roar, Our dark duet, and Follow Me Back By A.V. Geiger 🙂
    Raven recently posted…June Most Anticipated Releases! [2017]My Profile

    • Roar sounds SO amazing, and that cover….it’s beyond gorgeous! I haven’t heard of Follow Me Back, I need to go check that out, thanks!

  3. Yay Jen! I was so excited to see you pop up in my WP feed! 😗 These are all in my TBR, along with: A Gentleman’s Guide To Vice and Virtue.

    • Woohoo!! *happy dance* 🙂 Yay for having them all in your TBR too! *runs off to go check out A Gentleman’s Guide To Vice and Virtue*

  4. I’m so excited about the Sarah Dessen, too! She was a teenhood fave of mine. I hope all of these are fabulous and totally live up to our hopes 😀 Enjoy!

    • I still need to read a Sarah Dessen novel! I’m SO far behind the times lol! I have This Lullaby on my kindle, here’s hoping you enjoyed that one too. 🙂

  5. The only one of these that I’ve already read is Royal Bastards, and I really loved that one. I’m reading Roar right now, and I’m still at the beginning but so far I’m impressed. I’ve heard great things about Bad Romance too.
    Nicole @ Feed Your Fiction Addiction recently posted…Violet Grenade by Victoria Scott: Review, Giveaway & Scott’s Top 5 Writing Snack Attack AddictionsMy Profile

    • I’m SO happy that you loved Royal Bastards! I have been hearing about it since last fall, it sounds right up my alley! Here’s hoping you continue to adore Roar! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*

CommentLuv badge

© 2017

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑

%d bloggers like this: